Allergen Information

Every pizza we make starts from the same 24 hour dough, and the toppings change from there. Our dough balls are that same dough, sold frozen. What follows is true of everything on our menu.

What is in our dough

Every pizza starts with the same base: soft wheat flour type “00” (WHEAT), water, olive oil, salt and yeast, fermented for 24 hours.

So all our pizzas contain WHEAT (GLUTEN). They may also contain traces of soya and mustard, because of the environment the flour is milled in.

Dough balls

Our frozen dough balls are the dough on its own: soft wheat flour type “00” (WHEAT), water, olive oil, salt and yeast. They contain WHEAT (GLUTEN) and may contain traces of soya and mustard.

There is no cheese in them, but they are made in the same kitchen as our pizzas, where milk is handled. We cannot offer a gluten free dough.

Cheese

Every pizza on our menu also contains MILK, from the mozzarella and the parmesan. The parmesan we use is vegetarian.

Everything else

Toppings vary, so the rest of the allergens change from pizza to pizza. Ask us and we will give you the full ingredient list for the pizza you are after.

Made in a home kitchen

Our pizzas are made in a home kitchen where wheat, milk and other allergens are handled. We cannot guarantee any pizza is completely free from a particular allergen.

Ask us

If you have an allergy and you are not sure, please ask before you order. Email jim@papijimspizza.com and we will give you a straight answer.